Becoming a real estate salesperson can be a confusing process for many people. It isn’t necessarily a career that requires a college education, but it certainly helps. It also isn’t a career where you can simply “hang your shingle” and start doing business immediately. Becoming a real estate agent requires a license that is regulated by the state in which you wish to sell, buy, lease, or manage real estate.
The state of Maryland's real estate salesperson licensing program consists of three courses: Real Estate Principles, Real Estate Practice, and Legal Aspects of Real Estate. Each course is college-level and has reading assignments in textbooks, assignments in workbooks, quizzes, practice exams, and final examinations.
THE AGENCY INSTITUTE of Real Estate has created a live Real Estate Pre-licensing Program utilizing the materials and features of the face-to-face course that successful real estate agents have used to prepare for their careers as real estate professionals. The program will be presented live and delivered to you through ZOOM on your computer. Our certified instructors will teach each class live with the Included books and materials distributed. Prepare to Succeed!
Our real estate pre-licensing program is approved by the Maryland Higher Education Commission and the Maryland Real Estate Commission. It satisfies the necessary educational requirements for the Maryland Real Estate Salesperson Examination. Students must pass the final exam before a certificate of successful completion can be issued. All 60 classroom hours must be in attendance. Upon successfully completing the program, students are given a “Certificate of Completion,” which is required to sit for the Maryland State PSI exam.
A passing score of 80% is required on both the General and Law exams. Students may have 2 chances to obtain a passing grade on the final exams. If the student fails on either exam on the 2nd try, the student will not be eligible to receive the certification of completion.
Schedule- All classes are a total of 20 sessions. Each session is 3 hours.
Students must attend all 20 sessions to be eligible to sit for the final exam. Attendance is mandatory. If a student misses more than 4 sessions (12 Hours), the State regulations require that the student is dismissed.
Weeknight/Evening Classes: The evening class meets 2 evenings a week on Tuesday & Thursdays, 6 pm to 9 pm, and Saturday 9 am -12 pm for 7 weeks.
Registration- Students may enroll at any time after the appearance of the announcement and will be accepted into the next available class. The student shall complete the enrollment agreement and show evidence of conforming with the entrance requirements below with payment of tuition cost and books. Payment may be made online in the form check or credit card. Reservations for the class are confirmed once payment is received and confirmed.
All applicants must be at least eighteen years of age and have provided evidence of U.S. high school completion or equivalency (GED) before beginning classes.
DESKTOP OR LAPTOP IS PREFERRED FOR CLASS
There's much to see here. So, take your time, look around, and learn all there is to know about us. We hope you enjoy our site and take a moment to drop us a line.